Marlborough Wine Tour Reviews

People Are Raving About Na Clachan Wine Tours...

Marlborough Wine Tasting Reviews and Picton wine tasting reviews:

Roger&Cathy Burn
Roger&Cathy Burn
a week ago
Fabulous full day tour with 3 other couples. Bill, our driver and guide was very friendly and knowledgeable . The 5 vineyards we visited were all different from each other and they all knew there products well. Lunch at St Claire was stunning. Bill went the extra mile so we could stop off to pick up pizza on the way back to our accommodation. We would highly recommend Na Clachan Wine Tours.
Scott Smith
Scott Smith
2 months ago
My partner and I had an excellent afternoon wine tour with Chris, who took us to 4 brilliant vineyards to taste a wide variety of wines! Chris was very knowledgeable about both wine and the Blenheim area, and is clearly very well-respected by the vineyard staff. He was very approachable, being more than happy to answer all of our questions about the local wines, as well as the wine-making process in general, and also gave us some recommendations for dinner. Overall we would absolutely recommend this to anyone visiting the area!
Sandy Claxton
Sandy Claxton
a year ago
Great day had by four ladies. Chris made the day stress free. We had the most leisurely day out. Highly recommend 👌
Molly Owens
Molly Owens
3 months ago
We had an amazing full day tour yesterday with Chris.. the weather wasn’t that great so we ended up being the only couple there but that didn’t stop us from having fun! Chris was welcoming and knowledgeable, nothing was too much to ask. He even booked us a table for dinner and dropped us off at the restaurant. Thank you for the wine and food recommendations Chris, we will certainly be back again.
Kevin Delonge
Kevin Delonge
a year ago
Fantastic local knowledge made for an excellent full day wine tour. Thanks Chris.
Cameron I
Cameron I
13. September, 2021.
Magnificent Wine Tour To Learn About Marlborough Wines Chris does such an incredible wine tour, I can't imagine anyone not having a good time. He made an entirely customised experience for us by asking what we liked, what we wanted to get out of the tour and also asking if we're open to learning more. Chris KNOWS the region, he knows the wines, the vintages, the vineyards and the staff at the wineries, so everyone is so patient and great that you come into contact with. Having done a few wine tours, this one wise by far the most personalised, the most informative, and the most VIP experience we've had. Chris is so entertaining and thoughtful, I recommend this experience for anyone.
David R
David R
15. August, 2021.
A thoroughly enjoyable and informative afternoon. The whole afternoon was fabulous. Chris was a fount of information on our journey between vineyards and organized to stop at wineries that suited our taste. He clearly has a great rapport with the cellar door people which means you get the benefit of that. The lunch at Saint Clair was a nice relaxed way to start the tour.
clyde f
clyde f
31. May, 2021.
Very enjoyable with pleasant driver The tour picked me a promptly at 11.00am. The driver was well versed with the wine scene. We went to five different wineries and all I could drink and enjoy. No reds which suited me and the whites were not too dry. The people in the wineries were very pleasant and helpful. Had a nice lunch of mussel chowder. Was grateful to the tour group as was the only person on the tour and probably was not a great money spinner for the tour operator. Was a very pleasant morning and afternoon wine tour and would certainly have the same company if ever down that way.
Judith
Judith
23. May, 2021.
Fantastic day out with very knowledgeable guide I cannot speak highly enough of this wine tour. I have done several guided tours in a number of wine regions throughout the world and this was the best experience I have had. Chris is extremely knowledgeable and puts in a great deal of effort and thought to planning your trip to appropriate wineries. I cannot recommend him highly enough and if you are going to do a wine tour in Blenheim this is the one to choose.
kjb1967
kjb1967
25. April, 2021.
Brilliant One of the best guided tours we have done and we have done a few! Chris is very friendly and extremely knowledgable. A great day out and would highly recommend to others.
R Lim
R Lim
17. April, 2021.
Fantastic Marlborough Wine Tour! Chris was able to showcase the best of the region's wines, tailored to our preferences. Fantastic day out!
PSBMtravels
PSBMtravels
10. April, 2021.
Fantastic tailored wine tour Had a great day wine tasting in Blenheim with Na Chlachlan. Chris is so knowledgeable about wine and about the region. He asked us what we liked and tailored the tour to our preferences. We went to some smaller wineries and tried a whole range of different wines. We got to see so much more than we would have on our own and we all got to try the wines, rather than have a designated driver who missed out. Chris was good company and we really enjoyed our day.
Reece Notton
Reece Notton
7. April, 2021.
The tour to end all tours What a magnificent day out! Chris opened our eyes to a whole new world of wine with his extensive knowledge of wines and his brilliant commentary on the history of the region and its wine production. If you are in Blenheim and thinking about a wine tour then here is the must do tour! I feel I could go back and do it all over again and the experience would be just as enjoyable and I would again increase my knowledge of wine and the region. Brilliant value for money led by an exceptional tour guide with a superb personality and a great sense of humour to compliment his knowledge of wine.
Carol S
Carol S
4. April, 2021.
GREAT DAY OUT - Fantastic Value for money Fabulous full day out with owner Chris who was a walking encyclopedia of the wines and history of the area. Loved that he chose the smaller family run vineyards to take us too and lunch at St Clair was fabulous. All the hosts were super friendly and passionate about their wines and happy to explain their wines in detail. The sheer amount of vines in the area is mind boggling. Finished off the tour at the chocolate factory. Brilliant day out - could not fault it. Thanks Chris and all the best.
Lyndal S
Lyndal S
3. April, 2021.
Wine tour We had a most enjoyable afternoon with Chris the owner/operator who had a wealth of knowledge about wine & the local region, and we enjoyed 4 different wineries & their beautiful wines in good company. We were picked up & dropped off back at our accommodation, so the whole afternoon was very relaxed & most enjoyable. This tour is great value for money, you wont be disappointed. Thanks again Chris.

Marlborough wine tasting reviews

 

Marlborough wine tasting reviews Marlborough wine tasting reviews

And Some More Marlborough Wine Tasting Reviews...

A wonderful experience

"I joined a group of friends on a Na Clachan wine tour around Blenheim in December 2018. We visited 6 wineries and tried a lot of different wines. Our guide, Chris, was brilliant and very knowledgeable. We even had a lunch stop at one of the wineries. I would do this again if I visited NZ in the future."

Superb Marlborough / Blenheim Wine Tasting Day For Cruise Ship Visitors:

"We had an amazing Blenheim wine tasting experience with Chris who was very knowledgeable, very friendly and had a great relationship with all the six Wineries we visited: Hunters, Lake Chalice, St Clair, Allan Scott, Seresin( Organic and Biodynamic) and Framingham.

During our 6 hour trip we tasted over 30 wines including astounding Sauvignon Blancs; superb modern Chardonnays; perfectly sweet late harvest Rieslings ; and our personal new favourite Gewürztraminers

Pick up was from information centre in Picton - where the cruise ship shuttle bus drops you and Chris dropped us back at that pick up point- Tours timed to fit in with cruise ship times
Really glad we booked with Na Clachan- very organised with a friendly approach, very knowledgeable and our best Tour of the whole cruise"

Susan and Rob from Carlisle

Excellent Tour:

"We arrived in Picton at mid-day and booked our Picton wine tasting tour last minute, our guide, Chris, came straight out from Blenheim for us and the day was fantastic. Chris asked what wines we liked, if there was anything in particular we would like to try and tailored our tour to suit what we asked for. As it was just the two of us we basically got our own private tour wine tasting. As a guide Chris was really easy to talk to and quite honest on particular vineyards which we did appreciate.

Each of the cellar doors we visited were excellent, and we were briefed expertly by Chris before each one. We have been on a few other wine tours across Australia and Europe and definitely enjoyed this the most, thanks to a great guide and a great region. Highly recommend."

Dylan from Belfast

Highly Recommended:

"If you want to know about NZ wine then this is the trip.
We did a similar trip last year and thought that was good - this is even better.
They tailor the tour to the wine the group is interested in and are flexible enough to alter their schedule during the course of the day to meet peoples expectations.
The guide is so knowledgeable he blew us away - thank you Chris"

Karen E

A Revelation:

"An excellent experience, with a knowledgeable guide, unhurried pace and a brilliant introduction to the best wines in New Zealand."

Pierre from Adelaide

Excellent Picton Wine Tasting Tour:

"From start to finish an excellent experience with Na Clachan Wine Tours. Wendy was very friendly when booking onto the tour! We did a half day tour with Chris and he was fantastic. Great knowledge and very good at sharing it throughout. Small group (only 6) on this occasion. Sampled some great wines. Excellent experience, would recommend Na Clachan for anyone visiting the area!"

David from York

Half Day Winning Wine Tour:

Had a great time with Chris and Phil today. They are obviously very well educated in the world of wine and helped my novice pallet understand the differences. We went to 5 different vineyards during our tour which were tailored to our wine tastes.

Chris G from Leeds

So many Marlborough wine tasting reviews...

Book Your Wine Tour after reading some Marlborough wine tasting reviews:

 

 

In Conclusion, are you ready to come and explore all the best Marlborough has to offer? Therefore, click here to book your Blenheim, Picton, Cruise Ship or Private Wine Tours. We look forward to seeing you soon!!

(pssst...for a special treat check out our Spy Valley Wine Tour - the views here are spectacular!!)

In short to learn more about Marlborough click here.

The Nordam docked in Picton. Guests can go on a Picton wine tour
The Nordam docked in Shakespear Bay Picton giving guests the opportunity of a Picton wine tasting tour. Picture taken during a tour.

Richmond ranges during a Blenheim wine tasting tour
Richmond ranges during a Blenheim wine tasting tour

Scroll to Top
Call Now Button